New Member Area Are you new? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

New guy from Washington

Search this Thread

Old 06-24-2012, 10:25 AM
Default New guy from Washington

Hey guys name is Aaron, I am very new to Honda's. I actually used to refuse to own one, did not like them, always grew up on Muscle and American. But with the gas prices almost at 5 dollars a few weeks ago, finally now down under 4 a gallon, i decided to go with something that had a bit better gas mileage

I ended up picking up a 1994 Honda Accord EX-r (had to ask around about EX-r and found I got a good find?) for 2200.

Only issues I have to really worry about/fix was the rear driver wheel bearing, which meant entire hub, got that done though. But previous owner had HID's and took them out and cut the wires, so now I have to get all the wires up front for all the front lights RE wired, as I cannot find ANY of them, because I am sure they did a horrible wire job. The windows need to be fixed, they don't go up or down.. and really that's about it, other than getting new radio, as my headlights turn on the radio when car is off o.O.. oh and ignition has to get fixed, someone had and alarm system and upon install didn't take it ALL out, so the starter kill part of the system is still in there. I have to turn ignition on, then go into the engine bay and touch the two starter points.

Other than all that, I am really enjoying my Honda. I didn't want to fill up the post with pics but here is a link to the album of my Honda

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?...3&l=909f8fbd1e

if this is against the rules, sorry. I will fix it. I just didn't see it anywhere that said i couldn't post a link to facebook albums, just other things.

Yes I read the the stickies first before posting, hence my sig :P.

Anyways sorry for the book, nice to be here, nice to potentially meet you all, have a great day