New Member Area Are you new? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

New Member from NoVa

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2013, 07:22 AM
Default New Member from NoVa

Greetings,

Sunday I picked up my 94 Accord LX race car from a current forum member lightningd.

In the past, I worked as a service advisor for Honda so I am not that unfamiliar with these cars.

I will lurk around seeing what I can learn...

Old 02-25-2013, 09:02 AM
Super Moderator

Welcome, would love to see pictures of it. racecar as in drag, autox, stock car etc?

Old 02-25-2013, 10:43 AM
Administrator
Talking Hi Up There..

Originally Posted by Half-fast
Greetings,

Sunday I picked up my 94 Accord LX race car from a current forum member lightningd.

In the past, I worked as a service advisor for Honda so I am not that unfamiliar with these cars.

I will lurk around seeing what I can learn...
Welcome to the lower part of North America.
We will be happy to have you as our " Service Advisor " from Canada..here is a flag for you to save and use if you wish.

Thank You for joining.

WheelBrokerAng

Attached Thumbnails New Member from NoVa-nova-scotia.jpg  
Old 02-25-2013, 11:17 AM
Super Moderator

I'm guessing he means NoVa like northern virginia not nova scotia.

Old 02-26-2013, 07:31 AM

Originally Posted by live2rice
I'm guessing he means NoVa like northern virginia not nova scotia.
You are corrrect, Northern Virginia. Sorry Wheel, being new I had no idea how multi national you folks were. My bad.

Welcome, would love to see pictures of it. racecar as in drag, autox, stock car etc?
It's actually a road race car. It's been built to race with NASA's Performance Touring "E" (PTE) class. It's top 3 just about everytime it's raced. Since a car does not a driver make, I hope I can carry the torch.

Here is a pic I found of the previous owner at VIR in Southern Virginia.

Attached Thumbnails New Member from NoVa-405793626.jpg  
Old 02-26-2013, 07:36 AM