New Member Area Are you new? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

Yeah, I'm new, so what? Wanna Fight about it?

Search this Thread

Old 11-10-2007, 04:39 PM
Default Yeah, I'm new, so what? Wanna Fight about it?

Hey everyone, I'm Taylor, or Phantom Gett.

I'm a new driver and my username is my Xbox Live GamerTag. Since I got my permit a year ago, and my license a month ago, I've been driving pretty much non-stop.

My ride is a 1995 (Automatic) Honda Accord EX Sedan. It was my grandad's. He took meticulous care of it, and as a result, the mechanics say the body will rust away before the engine does. I live in NY and anyone from there will know, that road salt is abundant in winter up here. My car has barely any rust, and besides that, it still runs great. It's been left off for weeks at a time and started up without a problem.

I'm not stupid and I don't speed or road rage (too much). But I would like to give my car maybe a little more power, because everyone around here thinks Accords are crap. Not worth the time or money. After owning one however, I can say that that is bull. I love my car. It's my first, and it'll be with me for a while.

But, other than that, there really isn't much to me. I'm NOT from the NYC by the way. I'm upstate. Anyway, I'm glad to be here.

Old 11-10-2007, 11:28 PM
Default RE: Yeah, I'm new, so what? Wanna Fight about it?

welcome, from a fellow newbie. There is some small things you can do to get some power into that thing. These things seem to thrive on air intake- so a cold air intake system might be up your alley. If you are even a little mechanically inclined, I'm sure you can install a simple intake system. Then there are exhaust mods (Header). Anything that makes the car breathe easier basically. I'm sure there is more, but I'm spanking new to this too.

Old 11-11-2007, 12:43 AM
Administrator