Nitrous, Super Chargers, & Turbos All charged talk about going FAST.

Another f22 turbo question vtec or non vtec???

Search this Thread

Old 12-13-2007, 01:42 PM
Default Another f22 turbo question vtec or non vtec???

I just bought a 95 Accord Coupe.....was thinking of f20b swap but then started realizin i am not the saving type of person so thats outta the question now.....i was wondering if i was planning on puttin an f22 on around 20-25 pounds of boost...where would i start first??? dont treat me as a newb i know what im talkin about...i want opinions.....its a daily driver.....i was going to buy a f22 block then have it balanced, cleaned and honed for the beginnin....then do the internals.....rods n pistons....n valve spring n retainers.....i know its money im talkin but i can werk around dat....now for the head would it make sense to port n polish a non vtec head or p&p the vtec head??? tryna do around 350+whp with the option to go further and its not going to be driven on 25psi prolly around 10psi everyday so let me know

Old 12-13-2007, 01:51 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member
Default RE: Another f22 turbo question vtec or non vtec???

for that much boost on an F-series, you will need a full build: pistons, rods, block guard. Then you are going to need upgraded half-shafts because that kind of boost is going to make about 450HP. You should also have E-Manage for that setup and an MSD ignition with NGK double platinum plugs ..... if you want nitrous also, then you have no choice but to use ZEX plugs. The f22 turbo project has been covered extensively, so if you search for it on this site, you should find answers to all your questions. Also, please add the necessary car info to your profile signature for future posts.

Old 12-13-2007, 03:00 PM