Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

07 accord no display on radio

  #1  
Old 01-13-2012, 03:35 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 5
Default 07 accord no display on radio

Hello everyone. I have 2007 accord SE V6. CD player in my car went out about 6 months ago but the radio was working and display was working fine also. Well I removed this radio to check it out to see if there is anything I could do to fix my cd player but when I plugged it back in, the display went out. Now everything is down, clock display, radio and cd player. So I decided to bought a used radio similar to the one I have in my car from a local seller. When I plugged that, even that didn't turned on, no display. So I checked the fuse under by floor mats and fuse appeared to be good. I don't know what to do now. BTW my air controls are working. Is there anything else I can check to see? Thanks. Any helps will be appreciated.
 
  #2  
Old 01-14-2012, 08:23 AM
keep_hope_alive's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quad Cities, IL
Posts: 3,210
Default

i assume you either left something unplugged, blew a fuse, or the harness isn't fully inserted. you need to test fuses with a DMM - by measuring voltage on both sides (that is what the small metal tabs are for on the top of the fuse - so you can measure while inserted)
 
  #3  
Old 01-17-2012, 02:44 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 5
Default

Originally Posted by keep_hope_alive View Post
i assume you either left something unplugged, blew a fuse, or the harness isn't fully inserted. you need to test fuses with a DMM - by measuring voltage on both sides (that is what the small metal tabs are for on the top of the fuse - so you can measure while inserted)
Sorry for delay in response. I made sure that the harness was fully inserted and I tested with two different units both ended with same results no display. I am not sure about the one I bought off of ebay but I know that the one I had installed had display working until I put it back in so apparently there might be something that is preventing the display to come on. Could there be something related to anti-theft? I have not tested the fuse with DMM yet but I will do that and post the results here. Thanks for your response.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
hondaowner
Audio/Visual Electronics
23
10-11-2017 06:05 PM
maroo
General Tech Help
2
11-18-2010 10:25 PM
GregSC
General Tech Help
1
01-28-2010 01:04 PM
bodegas411
General Tech Help
3
01-15-2008 10:31 PM
europeanboy
Audio/Visual Electronics
2
01-01-2007 07:51 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: 07 accord no display on radio


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.