Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

2003 Accord Dashboard

  #2  
Old 04-13-2009, 04:58 PM
t00fatt's Avatar
Been Around A Long Time Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Miami
Posts: 3,294
Default

This a problem very common with the 03-05 HUs. I believe you can send your unit to be fixed by someone, but it is not easily done yourself. Most people just go and replace it with a newer OEM unit or go aftermarket. If you want to keep the OEM unit I actually have mine up for sale on here. It came out of my 06, and was used for only for a couple of months. If you interested let me know.
 
  #3  
Old 04-15-2009, 02:11 PM
Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Queen City, NC
Posts: 145
Default

you should really search the forum before asking a question bc this questions has been asked dozens of times already, all with the same answers. but i kno, this site is hard to search for topics.
same thing happened to me too. honda dealership told me like 400 bucks. i called honda america company (something like that), i complained to them about it and they emailed the honda dealership telling them to fix it for free. and thats what they did. so i got it done for free all just bc i called honda america.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
naveen_jaina
General Tech Help
9
01-10-2014 07:10 PM
gbenusa
General Tech Help
10
12-30-2011 03:47 PM
scarr133
General Tech Help
3
09-02-2009 04:11 PM
alaimar
Audio/Visual Electronics
1
10-30-2006 06:03 PM
Raymond98
General Tech Help
3
03-28-2006 03:21 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: 2003 Accord Dashboard


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.