Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Audio Control LC7 doesnt Power On...?

  #1  
Old 01-07-2012, 11:46 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 75
Default Audio Control LC7 doesnt Power On...?

Sup Everyone,

I own a 06 Accord Ex-L with Navigation. I'm having problems with my audio system which consist of the following;

*Factory Radio Navigation Head Unit
*USA*Spec PA15-HON2 (Ipod adapter)
*Audio Control LC7 (Audio Line Output Converter)
*Alphasonik PMZ12005A (5-Channel Amp)
*Polk Audio Speakers (Tweets, Quarters and 6x9's)
*Kicker Solo Baric 12" (ported) Subwoofer

I've had this system set up for nearly three years. However, yesterday i noticed some static coming off my left speaker, while trying to diagnose the problem i accidently allowed the "remote in" and the "+12 volt" wires on the LC7 to make contact. Since then the LC7 has been unable to power on. Hence, I get no audio sound. I checked the radio fuse thinking perhaps it may have blown but the fuse is good. Additionally, the radio is able to power on/off, change stations etc but there is no sound.

I dont believe the LC7 has a fuse so i am uncertain if the issue is with the radio, amp, or LC7. Can anyone offer some assistance with this? I'd greatly appreciate it.

Thanks in advance
 
  #2  
Old 01-07-2012, 04:16 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 75
Default

anyone?
 
  #3  
Old 01-07-2012, 10:36 PM
Senior Member Stereo Guru..Almost A Mod :)
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: louisiana
Posts: 862
Default

if the radio is working it is either the loc or the amp. check the amp fuses or see if the amp is powering on. If not then it is probably the LOC. most of them arent fused so it could have fried it, but you can check and make sure you are getting both power in and power out of the loc. that will tell you if it is the LOC. it could also be burnt wire. my guess would be the LOC, though.
 
  #4  
Old 01-08-2012, 08:22 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 75
Default

After carefully rechecking the wires I noticed I accidentally crossed the remote in with the +12v. Once connected correctly everything turned on fine.

Thanks
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
hiphophead
PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds
0
06-30-2011 07:59 AM
toicy4ya
Audio/Visual Electronics
2
07-28-2009 07:24 AM
toicy4ya
Audio/Visual Electronics
1
07-26-2009 05:31 PM
toicy4ya
Audio/Visual Electronics
2
07-21-2009 01:22 PM
sachin007
Audio/Visual Electronics
2
09-17-2006 02:23 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Audio Control LC7 doesnt Power On...?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.