Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

audio format for 2001 Honda LX CD player

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-2007, 08:27 PM
subarao
Unregistered
Default audio format for 2001 Honda LX CD player

Hii everybody,
being a newbie, I really really would like to seek help from any of you pro guys. Recently I bought a 2001 Honda Accord LX sedan which has a CD player. To much of my frustration it does not play MP3 format. So do anybody have any idea, what are the song format (like .wav or wma. and so on so on....) it can play. and what I have to do if I want it to convert to mp3 player.
thanks a ton guys
subba rao

Old 02-17-2007, 09:11 PM
19Accord97
Unregistered
Default RE: audio format for 2001 Honda LX CD player

Hello there! I do not know the format it can play right off hand, but I would recommend looking into a program that converts mp3 files into wma. or something like that. Some of the programs are free, but most you have to pay for. You could also just get an aftermarket headunit that plays mp3's.

Old 02-17-2007, 11:29 PM

If it wont play MP3's then it probably wont play any other form of media. The CD player may have an auxillary intput you can use for an Ipod or the like but Im not sure. You may just have to get an aftermarket HU installed.

Old 02-17-2007, 11:58 PM
subarao
Unregistered

Hi MacLeod and 19accord97,
first of all I would like to thank you a lot for your reply.
Can you please suggest me how much it will cost to install HU and where I can find one cheapest and reliable one?
thanks

Old 02-18-2007, 01:14 AM
19Accord97
Unregistered

Your welcome for the help!