Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Audio outputs

  #3  
Old 06-23-2005, 06:31 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 365
Default RE: Audio outputs

I have answered this question time and time again, so much that I can detect it when one start to even type the question. Your answer is no. It does not exist. You need to get a hi/lo converter. Or you can just swap a new radio in... which will do you better.
 
  #5  
Old 06-23-2005, 07:50 PM
Join Date: May 2005
Location:
Posts: 163
Default RE: Audio outputs

I just put my subs in today, so i can assure u that there are NO outputs. I have an 05 too, and i used the converter. works like a charm!

AND you don't have to replace the "pentagon" shaped radio... That can stay in there, u just have to keep power to it if u have the EX dual climate control AC thing. They make a replacement pocket dash kit.... And it looks great..... here's the link

http://scosche.com/scosche.aspx?Cate...ItemID=HA1573B
 
  #7  
Old 06-26-2005, 12:03 AM
Join Date: May 2005
Location:
Posts: 163
Default RE: Audio outputs

before u do that.... at best buy we have a 4CH high/low converter..... speaker wire in, RCA's out..... hooray
 
  #8  
Old 06-26-2005, 02:38 AM
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 365
Default RE: Audio outputs


ORIGINAL: danny6996

Thanks for the link, I'm gonna stick with the stock unit for now. I was hoping for a miracle cuz I'll be running 2 mono amps and a 4 way, so that means I'll need to run one signal to my 4 way and split the other signal to the mono's. If it sounds like crap I'll upgrade the head unit.
No offense RICKJAMES... but i dont trust best buy. I have numerous accontsof fixing best buy problems. any way, if you want superior sound, score Eclipse procuts, like digital prossecors and equalizers to get excellent sound whilst maintainting your stock h/u. might I reccommend Dayton Subwoofers. here is the link: http://www.partsexpress.com/pe/showd...number=295-414 these are by far one of the best subs I have heard and I am PICKY when it comes to it. Dont worry about the low price, they MAKE them, thats why they are cheap... i havent heard a high end sub that clips as low as they do. good vibes to ya
 
  #9  
Old 06-27-2005, 12:08 AM
Join Date: May 2005
Location:
Posts: 163
Default RE: Audio outputs

speak for YOUR local best buy.... not all best buys are the same.... At the best buy i work at, we do POOP right!!! i know some best buys suck, but you can't say they all do

what's your beef with best buy?
 
  #10  
Old 06-27-2005, 11:13 AM
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 365
Default RE: Audio outputs

I apologise. I was referring to my local Best Buy. Come to think of it, once I was in there and I actually saw this dude drop a huge friggin Rockford amp! He just shrugs and continues on what he was doing!
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Audio outputs


Advertising

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.