Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Error after entering 5 digit radio code?

  #1  
Old 09-22-2007, 09:44 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2007
Location:
Posts: 132
Default Error after entering 5 digit radio code?

So i'm getting an error after i enter the 5 digit radio code. any ideas of what this mite be? I mean it might be the wrong 5 digits but its on a lefit anti theft card taht i received with the car. THanks!!

Adam
 
  #2  
Old 09-22-2007, 10:49 PM
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location:
Posts: 430
Default RE: Error after entering 5 digit radio code?

if it says error then it's the wrong code.
 
  #3  
Old 09-22-2007, 11:22 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,631
Default RE: Error after entering 5 digit radio code?

are you entering it right?
 
  #4  
Old 09-23-2007, 05:48 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2007
Location:
Posts: 132
Default RE: Error after entering 5 digit radio code?

hmmm. smaglik how do you enter it right? i just thought u press the numbers on the radio. correct me if I'm rong. I use the Preset numbers...

Adam
 
  #5  
Old 09-23-2007, 07:31 AM
WheelBrokerAng's Avatar
Administrator
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Canton/Massillon, Ohio 44646
Posts: 30,431
Default RE: Error after entering 5 digit radio code?

Hi DJ...
My guess is that it must be the wrong code that you have, Dont mind
Smaglik...he means well and he just loves to post things..get's his post count up higher that way [sm=happybounce.gif]

WheelBrokerAng
 
  #6  
Old 09-23-2007, 08:20 AM
Been Around A Long Time Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,631
Default RE: Error after entering 5 digit radio code?

ORIGINAL: WheelBrokerAng

Hi DJ...
My guess is that it must be the wrong code that you have, Dont mind
Smaglik...he means well and he just loves to post things..get's his post count up higher that way [sm=happybounce.gif]

WheelBrokerAng
for you angelo...

 
  #7  
Old 09-23-2007, 01:53 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2007
Location:
Posts: 132
Default RE: Error after entering 5 digit radio code?

icic. could i call any honda dealer about this problem? Cause i bought my car at a auction not at a dealer.
 
  #8  
Old 09-25-2007, 01:28 PM
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 18
Default RE: Error after entering 5 digit radio code?

So i'm getting an error after i enter the 5 digit radio code. any ideas of what this mite be? I mean it might be the wrong 5 digits but its on a lefit anti theft card taht i received with the car. THanks!!
Adam,

First of all to make sure your code is correct for your car you should be able to go toany Honda Dealership and they will look up your VIN and print out your code for free.

However, if you put in the wrong code more than a certain amount of times (3 or so) It will not let you put in the code at all. So, if this is the case and you want to retrya code....preferably thecode that you know is rightthat you get from the dealer. To be able to reentera code you will need to disconnect yournegative battery terminal forat least 30 secs. That should reset the radio so that you can reeenter. Hope this helps

 
  #9  
Old 09-25-2007, 01:41 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Montana
Posts: 6,290
Default RE: Error after entering 5 digit radio code?

ORIGINAL: Dj Insanity

icic. could i call any honda dealer about this problem? Cause i bought my car at a auction not at a dealer.
Place of purchase shouldn't matter. If it's a honda a honda dealer should support/service it for you.
 
  #10  
Old 09-26-2007, 11:13 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2007
Location:
Posts: 132
Default RE: Error after entering 5 digit radio code?

Ok Thanks. I called the dealer by my house and the place where you purchased it does matter. (Don't worry it sounds like im trying to be a butthole but im not jsut letting you know ). It matters cause if you bought it at there dealer they have your car in there system and they can just look up your VIN number to get your security code. But if you arent in there system then they charge 110 bucks to take out the radio and look at the serial number and then base that on the code. Just letting you guys know!!

Adam
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Error after entering 5 digit radio code?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.