Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Hello New Member Tpernal

Old 11-25-2009, 04:22 PM
Administrator
Talking Hello New Member Tpernal

Comon in and introduce yourself..were waiting for you!

Thanks for joining up with the HAF:

WheelBrokerAng

Attached Thumbnails Hello New Member Tpernal-securedownload.jpg  
Old 11-29-2009, 06:30 PM
Newest Of Newbies
Default Glad to be here!!

I purchased a very slightly used 06 Accord EX last winter.
Had 11,292 miles on it!!! I truly enjoy this ride. I gave my 03 Impala LS to my daughter when I bought the Honda.
Currently in the process of upgrading the sound system. Already got some good advice and looking for suggestions.
I'm not a kid, I'm 56 (last week) and enjoy true audio reproduction. I was a recording and performing musician for years and did some studio guitar work and engineering. I intend to do some sound dampening shortly. I just installed a set of Infinity 3-way 6x9's in the rear deck and have a set of 5.25" Infinity components. I plan on upgrading to #14 speaker wire.
One bit of advice I am looking for...

Keep the factory head unit and get an amp???
Get a new 50W x 4 head unit and skip the amp.
I am really not interested in a 5,000W sub that can be heard at the south Pole.

Thanks, and I look forward to some good advice.

Old 11-30-2009, 02:01 PM
Administrator
Lightbulb

Thanks for coming back in and posting with us..
Join in where you need help or when you wish to
make a statement..make sure you follow all the rules of the forums...

WheelBrokerAng

Attached Thumbnails Hello New Member Tpernal-christmass1.gif  
Old 12-05-2009, 07:10 PM
Administrator
Talking You Have Been Moved

I have you here in the stereo section where this post needs to be..make sure you post your questions in the correct forums..t00fat is our stereo manager..he will see this and maybe help you..you can PM him for a faster answer.

WheelBrokerAng