Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Installing 12 inch subs. Could use advice please

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2013, 04:20 PM
Default Installing 12 inch subs. Could use advice please

I have a 2004 Honda Accord LX 4dr
I got dual Renegade 12s 800w rms 1200w peak (ported) for $40 used from a guy, in great condition practically brand new, except the positive terminal snapped, which I can easily replace.

Anyway, I don't think my stock Head Unit has RCA outputs in the back, which means I'd either need a converter or an aftermarket Unit/faceplate. I'm heading towards the faceplate and head unit, but I'm unsure which I should get. Could anybody link me to some good choices?

This is my first time installing this, so I would appreciate any feedback and advice. Also, I'm thinking of removing the panel between the back window and the back seats (the part that currently houses 2 back speakers and a break light) so that my subs blow directly into the cab. Is this possible? I think It'd also make my car more convenient since it'd be more hatch-back style.

And then another question for the more professional group here, would this amp and installation kit be compatible and a good choice in the long run?
Amazon.com: Planet Audio AC2000.2 MOSFET Two-Channel Power Amplifier, 1000 Watts x 2 Max Power: Electronics Amazon.com: Planet Audio AC2000.2 MOSFET Two-Channel Power Amplifier, 1000 Watts x 2 Max Power: Electronics
Amazon.com: Quantum Audio 0 AWG Gauge Amplifier Car Installation Wiring Amp Kit: Electronics Amazon.com: Quantum Audio 0 AWG Gauge Amplifier Car Installation Wiring Amp Kit: Electronics

Pic of my head unit
Name:  9pL9Q.png
Views: 106
Size:  569.3 KB

Pic of my subs
Name:  vzfEz.jpg
Views: 240
Size:  106.8 KB

Old 01-13-2013, 05:14 PM