Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Please help me find a good sound system

Search this Thread

Old 11-26-2013, 09:01 PM
Default Please help me find a good sound system

Howdy, I have a 2006 Honda Accord. I'm keeping the original radio, i like it and i'm adding aux capability later.

My friend today told me about Crutchfield and that they're having an okay sale for Black Friday. I thought it'd be an awesome time to upgrade the whole sound system. I'm talking the speakers in the doors, the tweeters, the speakers in the rear deck. I want to add new speakers in the front and back, tweeters, a nice subwoofer and an amp. I'm new to this stuff but i want it to sound sweet. I listen to every genre out there, so i love listening to the lows of the bass and i love listening to the highs, but lets not forget the treble. I like being able to hear every detail. Someone please help? it would be nice if the stuff recommended was on sale or something like that. Thank you!

Old 11-27-2013, 09:03 AM
Senior Member Stereo Guru..Almost A Mod :)

there are a lot of good brands out there. but the quality of sound you get is going to come down largely to how much work you are willing to do to make it sound good.

But in order for us to help you, you need to give us a budget. The focal Utopia series is going to sound better than the kickers basic series, but there is a 4000 dollar difference in price. so what are you looking to spend.

Old 11-27-2013, 04:48 PM

Well I'm willing to go to $1,000 if it's really worth it.

Old 11-27-2013, 07:33 PM