Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Remote starter in 6 speed?

  #2  
Old 03-24-2006, 04:38 AM
Been Around A Long Time Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,768
Default RE: Remote starter in 6 speed?

yep you were talking about a remote starter.......you can hook one up in any manual. the clutch sensor will have to be jumped....and that the top sensor not the bottom one
 
  #3  
Old 03-24-2006, 04:39 AM
Been Around A Long Time Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,768
Default RE: Remote starter in 6 speed?

just get into the habit anyway of always leaving your car in neutral.......
 
  #5  
Old 03-24-2006, 09:28 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,768
Default RE: Remote starter in 6 speed?

well im sure there is a wire near the stereo or in that bunch of wires in the drivers kick panel but you will need the wiring diagram for that. the switch would be next to the shifter.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
oufy
General Tech Help
1
10-31-2006 12:02 AM
blackpearlv6
General Tech Help
6
06-06-2006 08:15 PM
fireguy95
Audio/Visual Electronics
6
02-17-2006 07:16 PM
jagz_accord
General Tech Help
5
07-25-2005 04:09 PM
jagz_accord
Audio/Visual Electronics
0
06-03-2005 03:05 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Remote starter in 6 speed?


Advertising

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.