Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Stereo won't work after installation of new battery

  #1  
Old 12-02-2011, 05:23 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 5
Default Stereo won't work after installation of new battery

I changed my battery last night and this morning, when I tried my radio out for the first time since the battery switched, there was nothing on the screen except for the clock. That A/C and heater adjuster appeared okay. I can adjust and fix the clock without any problem but there's no sound, no words not even a prompt for the code for my stereo! Does anyone know what happened? Any advice would be very much appreciated, thank you.
 
  #2  
Old 12-02-2011, 05:31 PM
Senior Member Stereo Guru..Almost A Mod :)
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: louisiana
Posts: 862
Default

have you tried disconecting and reconnecting the battery?
 
  #3  
Old 12-02-2011, 05:46 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Yes, I just did that. I unplugged the (-) for about ten seconds, but it's still the same. Should I unplug it and leave if off for longer?
 
  #4  
Old 12-02-2011, 05:56 PM
Senior Member Stereo Guru..Almost A Mod :)
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: louisiana
Posts: 862
Default

try an hour or so. that should allow enough time for the radio to reset. if that does not work i am not sure other than did you push the power button to turn the radio back on?
 
  #5  
Old 12-02-2011, 06:30 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 5
Default

I didn't know there's a power button? Let me do that first, if nothing happen then I will leave the off for an hour. I'll let you know what happens, thanks.
 
  #6  
Old 12-02-2011, 08:07 PM
Senior Member Stereo Guru..Almost A Mod :)
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: louisiana
Posts: 862
Default

power button on my is right in the center of the volume ****.
 
  #7  
Old 12-02-2011, 10:12 PM
keep_hope_alive's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quad Cities, IL
Posts: 3,209
Default

We don't know the year or trim level. More infor please, including what stero option you have.
 
  #8  
Old 12-02-2011, 10:29 PM
Senior Member Stereo Guru..Almost A Mod :)
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: louisiana
Posts: 862
Default

you are correct sir. I assumed that it was a 7th gen cause he made it sound as if the ac display, clock, and stereo were all in the same screen. I probably should not have done that.
 
  #9  
Old 12-02-2011, 10:37 PM
keep_hope_alive's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quad Cities, IL
Posts: 3,209
Default

Your assumption is likely correct, but we'll verify anyway.
 
  #10  
Old 12-03-2011, 09:51 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Its a 2008 honda accord and I feel so stupid but I figured out what the problem was. It wasn't even turn on!!! Btw, I am a girl. Thanks you guys for all the tips!!!!!
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Stereo won't work after installation of new battery


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.