Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Stock Radio?

  #2  
Old 12-28-2006, 02:32 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Montana
Posts: 6,290
Default RE: Stock Radio?

It is possible but it depends on the amp and setup. Basically you can do it a few different ways.... I don't think the stock stereo has RCA outputs so you're left taking a lead off your rear speakers and running that into your amp to get a signal for your Subs.... Yes it's do-able just a little bit more involved than most installs..... but still do-able
 
  #3  
Old 12-29-2006, 12:21 AM
Been Around A Long Time Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,631
Default RE: Stock Radio?

It sounds like you spent a fair amount of coin on that equipment. IMO, spend an extra $200 and buy a head unit.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
ozman05
Audio/Visual Electronics
4
04-12-2006 04:50 PM
Patrick111487
Audio/Visual Electronics
0
11-29-2005 02:43 AM
Patrick111487
Audio/Visual Electronics
2
11-29-2005 02:05 AM
ajamils
Audio/Visual Electronics
4
11-16-2005 02:30 AM
Landscape Architect
Audio/Visual Electronics
9
05-21-2005 05:26 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Stock Radio?


Advertising

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.