Detailing Discuss detailing your Accord within.

Is Car Wax required?

Search this Thread

Old 06-25-2008, 05:36 PM
Default Is Car Wax required?

If so, how do I wax my car? Can car wax damage the paint? Is it safe? Sorry but I'm new to waxing car.

Old 06-25-2008, 05:52 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member
Default RE: Is Car Wax required?

Wax can't damage the paint, but the person detailing the car can. IBIZ is probably the easiest and one of the best that I've used .... you have to order it. I like Wet Paint Glaze also. If I had a brand new car though, I'd spend an entire day on it with the 15-20 step Zaino Brother's process. I know a guy with an xB RS 4.0 show box and he does the Zaino once a year and doesn't rewax for a year. He just uses their detailer spray and once in a while, their carwash. His finish is rediculous. Next meet I'll snap a pic.

My next tester wax will be Lusso Oro. A buddy uses it and his car looks awesome too!

Old 06-25-2008, 06:11 PM
Administrator

Im a big user of the WetPaint Glaze my self. I have only been using it twice a year and the brillient shine stays with the car...

WheelBrokerAng[sm=americanasmiley.gif]

Old 06-25-2008, 06:15 PM

I did a tripple glaze last week and I'm sure that I'll be doing more soon ..... yup, I'm just nuts!!! FYI Wet Paint doesn't compare to the Zaino Brothers system, but it also doesn't take 8 hours to apply.

Old 06-26-2008, 12:56 AM

I have always waxed/ polished my cars and have never has any issues with my paint. A good quality wax is a good place to start and the instructions are usually on the bottle.

Old 06-26-2008, 04:08 AM

On the contrary, not using a wax or sealant is harmful to paint. My suggestion is to start with something very simple like Wet Paint Glaze mentioned above. Click on this link and play the video at the bottom of the first page, you'll see how simple it is and the results:

http://www.wetpaintglaze.com/index.html