Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

Stupid question i know(im new to honda's)

Search this Thread

Old 01-24-2010, 11:43 PM
Newest Of Newbies
Default Stupid question i know(im new to honda's)

ok so my question is in a few parts,
1. is the stock 2.2 in the 91 accord ex (my car) worth beefing up? i dont want anythin ridiculous just a little extra power
2. if so, where is a good place to get a short block and what upgrades can i do to improve the performance of the motor/trans.
3. if not, what would be a good swap that wouldnt require a drastic change in the car like complete harness swaps or cutting/ moving things

to give you a little background on the car, i picked it up for 100 bucks from my roommate (awesome deal right?) and i have been fixing it up ever since, im in the process of preparing to instal air ride/repaint the car/ put in a bad@ss system.

the engine has like 200+k on it so i wanna start building a new one. i have always been into hot rods my whole life so i dont really speak honda but i love my little accord

thx for readin/helpin

Old 01-25-2010, 05:00 PM
Supper Moderator

If you have 2k drop a whole h22 swap.
http://www.hmotorsonline.com/shop/sc...age&item=30017
spend the extra money and get the LSD tranny.

If you want a 150-160hp f22 hear is a good starter.
https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/for...413#post193413
Read the 2nd page post #14 and click on that link and read it.

Last edited by g22cd5; 01-25-2010 at 05:05 PM.
Old 01-26-2010, 01:40 AM
Newest Of Newbies

see thats the thing, i dont know what f22a4 or whatever is, i know nothing about honda motors and dont know where to research about them lol all i know is chevy v8

Old 01-26-2010, 03:28 PM