General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2002 Accord help.

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2010, 04:22 PM
Exclamation 2002 Accord help.

Alright so I recently purchased a slightly used 2002 Honda Accord. Im thinking about putting some new parts on it and I was wondering where I should start. Im not really an over-enthusiastic car person so I am new to installing parts and how I should do stuff. One thing I might do is put headers, new exhaust pipes/exhaust tips on it. What are the components I need to do all this? Headers, exhaust pipes/tips... anything else I am missing? I have tools yes, but to do all that I need to know if there is more to it than I am assuming. Yes I am going to do it myself. So that and I was going to replace the speakers, and put some subs in the trunk. I already have all that taken care of, but I need to know is it worth it? Should i put off the speakers and subs, the car runs great and there seems to be nothing wrong with it. Tell me what you think. Thanks.

Old 06-23-2010, 04:49 PM
Super Moderator

What do you want to get out of installing a new exhaust system?

Old 06-23-2010, 05:08 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member

I wouldn’t recommend doing headers as if you don’t have much experience working on cars nor would I recommend doing any changes that involve altering the vehicle permanently, which I am guessing the stereo upgrade would entail. If you want to personalize your vehicle upgraded wheels would make a nice change.

Old 06-23-2010, 05:37 PM

"2002 Honda Accord 4 door, 2.3L, 4 cylinder, all parts are stock."

My advise, it to keep it stock, and use only oem parts/accessories/fluids.

Old 06-23-2010, 05:38 PM

Originally Posted by PAhonda
What do you want to get out of installing a new exhaust system?
I would like to (if possible) get a loud yet deep sound out of the exhaust. The way its at now is just too quiet.

Old 06-23-2010, 05:41 PM