General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

Accident: how should I fix the front bumper and the hood?

Search this Thread

Old 09-24-2018, 10:13 AM
Question Accident: how should I fix the front bumper and the hood?

Hello Accord Enthusiast Forums,

I got into an accident (because of my fault) and it messed up the front bumper, the hood (bent) and made the passenger door very difficult to open. I'm a student with student loan and such so my budget is quite tight. Thus I'm searching for advice on the cheapest way to make the best out of this situation. My questions are:
- How expensive would it be to repair this?
- Can I buy the parts online to make the repair cheaper? If yes, where do you usually buy the parts?

Thank you for reading!

Last edited by undergrad007; 09-26-2018 at 06:16 PM.
Old 09-24-2018, 10:15 AM
Super Moderator

No pictures.

Old 09-24-2018, 10:28 AM

Originally Posted by shipo
No pictures.
Thank you for the reminder! Are links to the images ok?

Old 09-24-2018, 10:32 AM
Super Moderator

Originally Posted by undergrad007
Thank you for the reminder! Are links to the images ok?
More or less; many, myself included, cannot see those pictures as they are blocked by various firewalls.

Old 09-24-2018, 10:39 AM
Been Around A Long Time Member

The pics are fine. You will need to have it pulled a little before putting replacement parts on.

Old 09-24-2018, 11:00 AM

Originally Posted by shipo
More or less; many, myself included, cannot see those pictures as they are blocked by various firewalls.
Thank you! So what would be the best way to share pictures (if needed) here?

Originally Posted by Seanjordan20
The pics are fine. You will need to have it pulled a little before putting replacement parts on.
Do you have any rough idea on the cost? Thank you

Old 09-24-2018, 11:13 AM