General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Buying a Used 94 Accord, gonna be my first car... Need Help!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2010, 12:54 PM
Default Buying a Used 94 Accord, gonna be my first car... Need Help!!!!

Hey Everyone,
Im Zai, i'm a student and i live in Ukraine ,i'm new on this forum and this would be my first post.. planning to buy a car very soon , didnt want my first car to be a Daewoo or a Lada . I always liked Honda's so decided to buy it finally ... I do know a little bout cars but im not an expert on it and since this would be my first i'd really appreciate any suggestions or tips you guys could share with me on this forum... i do have a few question, hope you guys can help me out with them too...

1.The honda accord we get here is the euro model which you can see on the following link http://www.cardomain.com/ride/815624 , are their any major differences between the two models?

2.1994 Honda Accords thats run 190000+ KM are being sold here for about 5-6000 $ ,is there anything i could specifically check on the car apart from replacing the timing belt and water pump during inspection before purchase?

3.What are the running costs of a well maintained 94 accord ? are the spares too expensive?Where can i find spare parts for a Euro model?

4.My other option is a 95 Honda Civic (Sedan / Hatchback) for about 500$ less, Which of the two would be more reliable and easy to maintain as i would going back home once my education is done ,Say 3 years?

5.Found a few Honda Accords fitted with GAS installation that run both on Petrol and Gas , do such HYBRID cars have any sort of disadvantage?

Old 10-03-2010, 09:32 AM
Super Moderator

Welcome!

1 - It's probably quite similar to the USA car, it was beginning in 1998 that it was a whole different car. Engine choices (smaller displacement) is probably the big difference.