Headers, Intake, & Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your Accord breathe better here.

2002 Accord help!

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2010, 04:35 PM
Default 2002 Accord help!

Alright so I recently purchased a slightly used 2002 Honda Accord. Im thinking about putting some new parts on it and I was wondering where I should start. Im not really an over-enthusiastic car person so I am new to installing parts and how I should do stuff. One thing I might do is put headers, new exhaust pipes/exhaust tips on it. What are the components I need to do all this? Headers, exhaust pipes/tips... anything else I am missing? I have tools yes, but to do all that I need to know if there is more to it than I am assuming. Yes I am going to do it myself. Also, if possible, could you give me an estimate on how much this will all cost me? Im looking for good/great equipment for a maximum budget of 500$ (all i have currently)

Old 06-23-2010, 04:50 PM

Well you will be looking at at least 300 to 400 dollars for a decent "header"(since you only have one). Also do you have a pipe bender?Experience in doing exhaust systems?A welder? If you buy a good header, you can get one that is a direct bolt on to your stock system... If you are looking at a cat-back system for your exhaust, you will be looking at $500+ easily for good bolt-on kit...It will be much easier for you to buy a muffler of your choice and take it to an exhaust shop to have them put in new exhaust pipes and install your muffler...Or you could buy a 15 dollar header off of ebay, a set of 75 dollar pipes from ebay, and a 20 dollar muffler from geuss where... Ebay! and just clamp it all together... But I wouldnt recommend it unless you like exhaust leaks, mufflers falling apart, and welds on the header breaking...
If you are looking for products, try contacting wheelbrokerang... He has some amazing and great priced products...

Old 06-23-2010, 05:34 PM

Originally Posted by corvetteking