New Member Area Are you new? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

Newbie from the uk, midlands

Old 03-08-2010, 06:29 PM
Smile Newbie from the uk, midlands

Hi everyone i own a 2000 Honda accord accord 2.0i vtec se executive 5 door saloon ( trip tronic) auto

im not sure if i am the only uk member here, anyway i am a student who needed a car that was reliable as i went through so many in one year and finally i have found something to stick with me

from what i know this is the top of the uk/jap spec model in my model i think, engine wise there is higher i.e. accord coupe and type r etc

car has a standard 2.0i vtec sohc engine and come with the following

full leathers,
heated front seats
back and front electric windows
electric mirrors
electric driver seat
cruse control
premium bose system with bass on parcel shelf
electric arial
electric digital heater control
auto gearbox with a triptronic setting

i hope i can exchange information with everyone, i have had alot of experience with honda engines and electrics but im always learning something new especialy with this car, iv had loads for civic including ef9, ej2 1 in green and 1 in purple

i have attached some pictures of my car, let me know what you think, sorry if the size is too big, im still learning how to change the size of my pics cheers t.c

Attached Thumbnails Newbie from the uk, midlands-photo-2-.jpg   Newbie from the uk, midlands-photo-3-.jpg   Newbie from the uk, midlands-photo-10-.jpg   Newbie from the uk, midlands-photo-11-.jpg   Newbie from the uk, midlands-photo-12-.jpg  

Old 03-08-2010, 07:26 PM
Super Moderator

I love it! interior pics?

Old 03-08-2010, 08:24 PM
Super Moderator

Cheers mate. I spent a couple months in Derby a year ago.
Lots of us in USA will drool over that car. OUR Accord is a bigger car, IMHO too big for my taste.