New Member Area Are you new? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

Nice Site

Search this Thread

Old 01-15-2007, 02:50 PM
PaulVidal
Unregistered
Default Nice Site

This is a very nice website, and I wanted to give a prepatory thanks to all the advice I will certainly get here! As a car "layman", I especially appreciate the help!

A bit about myself - I am a military pilot who is quite bad with cars. I own a 1997 Honda Accord EX, something I picked up used in 2001 when the commute to flight training in South Texas was a bit much for my old Chevy Suburban. Now I have seen the light! I have put 80,000+ miles on the car, taken it to both coasts and back, and even garaged it for months on end while on deployment.What a machine. I cannot imagine having anything else for a sedan - ever! (Well, maybe a BMW 735, but that is down the road).

It is an incredibly reliable and good car, and has taken my neglect and automobile ignorace well, to say nothing of the heavy foot I drive with. That being said, it has a few small problems that I hope to get addressed here (one "major" small problem is a drivers window stuck down - bad news if you live in Florida). I hope to learn a lot about the car, cars in general, and be a better owner. What a great forum!

Again, I would like to thank all the people who take the time to answer posts here - you really help, and I hope somehow we can return the favor someday.

-Paul

Old 01-15-2007, 02:55 PM
Administrator
Default RE: Nice Site

Thank You Paul for joining up with us [sm=welcomesign.gif]to the forums..
What type of planes are you qualified to fly...I'm an ex combat controller and had a lot of time involved with you fly boys for 17 years..
Thanks for being in the forces and being someone who cares about the country like I do ...
WheelBrokerAng

[IMG]local://upfiles/22/135590243D704D8A991D6F27F4161479.jpg[/IMG]

Old 01-15-2007, 03:25 PM
PaulVidal
Unregistered