Suspension Talk about your suspension within.

Wheel Vibration...help needed!

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2007, 12:51 AM
htownfanatic
Unregistered
Default Wheel Vibration...help needed!

Hello everyone im new to hondaaccordforum but ive visited for a while. I have a 91 accord with about 260k miles on it and i feel a lot of vibration in my wheel when im driving as well as a veer to the left. Ive had an accident before and ive recently replacing my struts on the front end as well as the bushing on the driver side. I got it aligned and it was ok but i hit a curb on the driver side during an icestorm and since then thats when the vibration started. I went and tried to get it aligned again but noone was able to do it! Any help on what is wrong is definately appreciated!! Thanks

Old 01-30-2007, 03:10 AM
Been Around A Long Time Member
Default RE: Wheel Vibration...help needed!

cannot tell you exactly what is wrong without looking at the car but most definatelly sounds like you bent some suspension parts or the wheel or both
either you get under the car or take it to a shop that specializes on Hondas or the Honda dealer and have them chk all the frt suspensions
lower control arms , rear beam, frt beam, etc. etc

Old 01-30-2007, 03:26 PM

Although there isnt enough info for jme to tell, my best guess would be the rims are bent. If you hit the curb most likely you hit the rims pretty bad. Anyway it could also be wheel blancing. but iam leaning more towards the bent rim.

Old 01-30-2007, 05:45 PM