Appearance Talk about your Accord's interior and exterior mods here.

Anyone know good shop in LA or OC area?

Search this Thread

Old 11-12-2007, 05:15 PM
meowmix1891
Unregistered
Default Anyone know good shop in LA or OC area?

I have recently bought some eibach lowering springss and I am so excited. However i just found out that labor costs will be $300 to lower the car, darn! I am a college student and short of money but want the job done. Does anyone know a trustable place in the LA area where I can get the job done for a lower price? I just joined this forum because I heard it was useful. Thanks guys in advance for the replies

Old 11-12-2007, 05:16 PM
Default RE: Anyone know good shop in LA area?

is there a shop at your college? if so talk one of those guys into doing it

Old 11-12-2007, 05:56 PM
meowmix1891
Unregistered

uhh i dont think there is thanks for the suggestion tho

Old 11-12-2007, 05:59 PM

some colleges or high schools have auto repair as a course. Any chance you could do the work yourself?

Old 11-12-2007, 06:21 PM
meowmix1891
Unregistered

iv never worked on a car before and I heard working with springs can get dangerous. is there maybe a step by step tutorial which I can maybe read over to see if it is feasible for me? hahah thanks

Old 11-21-2007, 10:56 AM
xxEMOxx
Unregistered

If you have never turned a wrench dont start with srpings...... you will hurt yourself.

If you live in L.A. or O.C. there a million shops run by mexicans that are able to replace springs for no more then $150...... (not tryying to be racist thats just our labor force.) $300 is outragous as the time it should take to do the labor on the springs is no more then 2.5 hours and at $80 an hour which is standard shop labor rates it shouldnt be more then $250 at the most. Labor is always the most expensive part of moding a car.

But once you change the springs you will need an alignment or you will be going through tires fast as hell.