Appearance Talk about your Accord's interior and exterior mods here.

typical 1992 rust

Old 08-06-2007, 02:25 PM
Silverfox302
Unregistered
Default typical 1992 rust

Hey everyone, long time lurker here. I have a 1992 accord lx 4 door, and since i bought it a few years back, the rust at the rearwheel wells has gotten worse. I noticed the other day that it is also inside the rear doors down lowwhen you open it. In some places it is all the way through. In retrospect i should have had it taken care of when it wasnt so bad.I was a mechanic for 5 years, but i generally try to stay away from bodywork. What do you guys think it would cost to get fixed? It doesnt have to look show quality,but i would like it respectable.As it is, Im afraid to wash the thing cause i dont want to wash any of the car away!! Thanks for any replies

Old 08-06-2007, 03:01 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member
Default RE: typical 1992 rust

if it were my car...i would live with it, unless i was going to make it a show car. its 15 years old.

Old 08-06-2007, 07:29 PM
Tippey786
Unregistered

i have a 1993 honda accord 2 door and the only rust is on the driver side rear wheel well and i gusse you could say the front of the driver door and fender but thats because of a diffrent reason

Old 08-06-2007, 08:35 PM
Silverfox302
Unregistered

im just trying to get a feel for who has had this repaired bya body shop and how much they have paid; or ifI should attempt it myself. I would leave it like it is, but I plan on keeping the car for a little while anyway, and the holes in the wheel wells is really kind of bothering me.

Old 01-31-2011, 07:39 AM
Newest Of Newbies

Hey "Silverfox", ever get the rust taken care of??? I've got the exact same year/car/problem and am having the same question. Living with it is NOT an option. Woulda taken care of it sooner but I was out-of-country for a few years.