Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Amp w/ 03 Accord

  #1  
Old 08-22-2006, 02:12 AM
Been Around A Long Time Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,969
Default Amp w/ 03 Accord

Has anyone been successful? Honda's design...its frustrating. I hate Honda engineers with a passion. Just make the engine, suspension, etc. and leave. LET THE PEOPLE CUSTOMIZE THEIR ACCORDS! God...
 
  #2  
Old 08-22-2006, 05:59 AM
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location:
Posts: 19
Default RE: Amp w/ 03 Accord

I have 3 amps in mine. You need an LOC to do it though.
 
  #3  
Old 08-22-2006, 01:41 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,969
Default RE: Amp w/ 03 Accord

But how to line the amp to the car? I'm feeling around the driver seat area for the hole that lets me connect the ground wire...yet I don't feel anything. And I'm gonna use the factory deck.
 
  #4  
Old 08-24-2006, 09:19 AM
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location:
Posts: 19
Default RE: Amp w/ 03 Accord

again, i'm not sure exactly what your asking.

My power wire went through a hole in the firewall by the drivers side. The remote wire came from the stock head unit, and the ground was connected the chasis in the trunk.
 
  #5  
Old 08-24-2006, 11:37 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,969
Default RE: Amp w/ 03 Accord

You had to pry the factory deck off?
 
  #6  
Old 08-25-2006, 04:52 AM
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location:
Posts: 19
Default RE: Amp w/ 03 Accord

yeah, you have take off the dash which is kind of a bitch. if you look online there are tutorials with pics.
 
  #7  
Old 08-25-2006, 02:44 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,969
Default RE: Amp w/ 03 Accord

Damnit....effing Honda. Why did they redesign everything so it would be hard as hell to take the stock parts off?

Stupid good for nothing engineers.
 
  #8  
Old 08-27-2006, 02:25 PM
Join Date: May 2005
Location:
Posts: 163
Default RE: Amp w/ 03 Accord

do a search for the posts i hace made on this topic. i have an 05 accord and i am a certified technician. i made a step by step tutorial on here a few months ago
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
StrikingAccord
Appearance
6
03-29-2015 11:22 PM
TexomaAccord
General Tech Help
7
04-27-2014 05:47 AM
drumdoctor
Engine & Internal
2
01-16-2012 09:53 AM
Sidewayz_threat
PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds
3
09-23-2011 09:42 PM
DarkestBuddha
Audio/Visual Electronics
5
04-02-2011 08:53 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Amp w/ 03 Accord


Advertising

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.