Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

CD changer?

  #1  
Old 04-05-2007, 08:15 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location:
Posts: 16
Default CD changer?

I have a Sony head unit with a Sony 10 disk changer. Well the volume control on the head unit went out. My question is can I hook up a different brand head unit to a Sony changer?
 
  #3  
Old 04-05-2007, 10:48 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location:
Posts: 16
Default RE: CD changer?

There is a controll wire to actually control the changer....then there is a set of rca's for audio
 
  #5  
Old 04-06-2007, 01:33 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location:
Posts: 16
Default RE: CD changer?

It has to also have cd changer controls...the other wire plugs int o the deck also....just not sure if a Kenwood HU will control a Sony changer
 
  #6  
Old 04-06-2007, 01:03 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,631
Default RE: CD changer?

I am not sure, but I would be surprised if it worked with another brand. Manufacturers tend to use their own spec for com cables.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
davebeez
Audio/Visual Electronics
5
11-29-2005 02:33 AM
vaughnsimon
Audio/Visual Electronics
5
05-21-2005 05:36 AM
Evlampius
Off Topic
4
05-11-2005 11:56 AM
04ACCORDLX
Audio/Visual Electronics
1
03-23-2005 03:52 PM
bigtone669
General Tech Help
0
03-08-2005 06:15 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: CD changer?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.