Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Installing aftermarket head unit into an Accord w/navi?

  #1  
Old 06-03-2006, 02:44 PM
Newest Of Newbies
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: PA
Posts: 24
Default Installing aftermarket head unit into an Accord w/navi?

2003-2005 Accords

Will I need any sort of special harness etc to make it work properly in a navi car without screwing up the navi?
 
  #2  
Old 06-03-2006, 10:54 PM
Join Date: May 2005
Location:
Posts: 163
Default RE: Installing aftermarket head unit into an Accord w/navi?

not sure, i havent tried it. but surely if you keep the factory unit powered up everything will work as it did before. Does the navigation have any sound that plays through the speakers? (i.e. voice commands, etc..?) if so u may need to put some type of speaker on it so you can hear the navi audio.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
GodMachine
Audio/Visual Electronics
17
01-16-2017 10:18 PM
VETKLLR
Audio/Visual Electronics
14
03-07-2011 02:30 AM
SPEEDYPAH
General Tech Help
0
04-03-2010 10:04 AM
Av6coupee
Audio/Visual Electronics
1
12-20-2007 09:43 PM
djurchicprelude
Audio/Visual Electronics
2
01-11-2007 02:12 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Installing aftermarket head unit into an Accord w/navi?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.