Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Newb to audio systems

Old 11-17-2006, 01:04 AM
Newest Of Newbies
Default Newb to audio systems

Hey everyone, I'm new to setting up audio systems in cars and wanted to ask a few questions. I have a 92 4dr accord ex, and just recently got a new HU for it, since the original factory HU never worked because as oon as I got the car, the battery died and the previous owner couldn't find the damn anti-theft security codes .

Anyway, since I got sick of not having any music, I got a new HU, an Eclipse, and now I've sparked my own interest in fully redoing the entire sound system. Problem is, I have no idea of what works and what's absolute crap! I definitely want to get at least one sub (I like the sound of dual 12's though ) and new speakers all around, even though the stock ones don't sound that bad. What I'm looking for out of it is something that will sound great without blowing the trunk apart, so if anyone could help me out and point me in the right direction that'd be great! One of my friends suggested Lanzar equipment, can anyone qualify this? Thanks!

Old 11-17-2006, 04:02 AM
Default RE: Newb to audio systems

oh yea dude!!!!! ECLIPSE IS THE WAY TO GO! CD3000 i take it? mannnn good choice. ok im done. I have Infinty's in all 4 doors in my Jeep, with the Eclipse CD3000 and man, let me say thats one sweet *** combo. I'd say do Infinity's all around, and then one 12, Kicker Comp VR or a JL maybe. Anyway, dude any questions on what to get, let me know, im here to help.

Old 11-17-2006, 06:36 PM
Newest Of Newbies