Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Radio Code problems

  #1  
Old 11-15-2007, 04:43 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Antonio MUTHAF***ING TEXAS
Posts: 69
Default Radio Code problems

So i took out my jvc stereo, came right out. and i put in the old one. easy fix. BUT i turned it on and it said "code". and i cant get it to play the radio either. just silence. i did some research today but nothing has come from that. Does anybody know what is wrong with my radio?
 
  #2  
Old 11-15-2007, 05:17 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Montana
Posts: 6,290
Default RE: Radio Code problems

it's asking for the factory security code, get the identification numbers off the deck and the VIN off your car (assuming this was the stock radio that came with your car) then call the dealership nearest you and tell them you need the radio security code.
 
  #3  
Old 11-15-2007, 07:02 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Antonio MUTHAF***ING TEXAS
Posts: 69
Default RE: Radio Code problems

Sweet, Thanks! also. i found three numbers on the lable. do i need all three of them?
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Robert Bean
New Member Area
0
03-12-2012 10:23 AM
usmrocks
Audio/Visual Electronics
2
11-28-2010 09:32 AM
Stener75
General Tech Help
6
07-25-2010 08:21 PM
madsteez
General Tech Help
4
01-18-2009 07:43 PM
KimberlyC
General Tech Help
4
04-16-2006 11:51 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Radio Code problems


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.