Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

radio reset

  #2  
Old 09-12-2006, 04:31 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 479
Default RE: radio reset

When you turn on the car does the word 'code' come up on its little screen? All you should have to do is enter the code. I have heard that if you keep trying to enter an invalid code the radio will shut down and you will have to do a whole reset on the car. But if you did everything else right and it still doesn't work get your code verified by the dealership.
 
  #3  
Old 09-16-2006, 08:14 PM
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location:
Posts: 42
Default RE: radio reset

Just undo the battery for a few minutes hook it back up and enter the code if it doesnt work try again.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
3200guy
New Member Area
3
09-20-2012 01:38 PM
David1957
General Tech Help
1
12-19-2008 07:38 PM
David1957
General Tech Help
1
12-18-2008 10:17 PM
darryltravis
General Tech Help
2
04-25-2006 09:23 PM
HondaLawgik
Engine & Internal
3
04-16-2006 04:19 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: radio reset


Advertising

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.