Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Stereo System shows COdE

  #1  
Old 02-26-2011, 06:21 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Default Stereo System shows COdE

I recently had my battery die and used a battery charger. Now the Stereo won't turn on. When it is off it says COdE and when it is on the Clock flashes but won't respond to resetting buttons to change to current time and neither the CD or radio will work. Any ideas?
 
  #2  
Old 02-27-2011, 08:33 AM
keep_hope_alive's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quad Cities, IL
Posts: 3,213
Default

Yep - see this thread
https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/for...ad.php?t=32694

basically, find the small card in the glove box that has a 5 number code on it.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Ichigo
General Tech Help
2
03-02-2011 01:42 PM
jbeezy53
West
3
05-06-2010 01:27 PM
CD7jay
South
0
01-28-2010 05:41 AM
awcguy
North East
2
01-23-2009 03:45 PM
bustum
General Tech Help
10
02-22-2007 01:26 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Stereo System shows COdE


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.