Go Back  Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums > Your Ride > Audio/Visual Electronics
Reload this Page >

will it just put a lil bit of power to it or whathigh output plug on your amp?

Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

will it just put a lil bit of power to it or whathigh output plug on your amp?

  #1  
Old 05-27-2007, 09:29 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2007
Location:
Posts: 45
Default will it just put a lil bit of power to it or whathigh output plug on your amp?

read my signature to see what i got but i got this high output plug on my amp with wires hangin out the end
it almost looks like its too hook up to my back speakers
but if i put 1500 wats rms into some lil *** 5 1/4's ill blow them to pieces
what is that for
 
  #2  
Old 05-28-2007, 12:35 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,969
Default RE: will it just put a lil bit of power to it or whathigh output plug on your amp?

You don't have a signature though...
 
  #3  
Old 05-28-2007, 12:44 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2007
Location:
Posts: 45
Default RE: will it just put a lil bit of power to it or whathigh output plug on your amp?

sorry i didnt click it
 
  #4  
Old 05-28-2007, 02:40 PM
MacLeod's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Ringgold, GA
Posts: 455
Default RE: will it just put a lil bit of power to it or whathigh output plug on your amp?

Never heard of a high output.

If I had to guess, Id say its for HIGH LEVEL INUTS which are speaker level inputs.

If say you dont have a CD player with RCA outputs, you can run the speaker wires from the speaker outputs of your CD player to the high level inputs of the amp and they will be the inputs.
 
  #5  
Old 05-28-2007, 07:08 PM
t00fatt's Avatar
Been Around A Long Time Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Miami
Posts: 3,294
Default RE: will it just put a lil bit of power to it or whathigh output plug on your amp?

There is no "high level" output except of the speaker output, which should be marked as "Speakers". You must be reading it wrong or something, but those are high level (Speaker Level) inputs. The only outputs on the amp are for the speakers, and possibly low level RCA outputs (if your amp has them).
 
  #6  
Old 05-28-2007, 09:04 PM
MacLeod's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Ringgold, GA
Posts: 455
Default RE: will it just put a lil bit of power to it or whathigh output plug on your amp?

ORIGINAL: t00fatt

There is no "high level" output except of the speaker output, which should be marked as "Speakers". You must be reading it wrong or something, but those are high level (Speaker Level) inputs.
Gee, I wish Id thought of that. [sm=grinangel.gif] [sm=smiley2.gif]
 
  #7  
Old 05-28-2007, 09:29 PM
t00fatt's Avatar
Been Around A Long Time Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Miami
Posts: 3,294
Default RE: will it just put a lil bit of power to it or whathigh output plug on your amp?

Well you said you were guessing, I was just saying it was for sure[sm=icon_ladiesman.gif]
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Special_Gregg
Engine & Internal
17
01-17-2014 09:38 AM
matt073192
Audio/Visual Electronics
3
03-31-2010 05:55 AM
coolgmslife
Audio/Visual Electronics
9
07-15-2007 01:09 AM
bil6ly05
Audio/Visual Electronics
1
05-27-2007 09:44 PM
BlueByYou
Audio/Visual Electronics
4
09-23-2006 06:06 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: will it just put a lil bit of power to it or whathigh output plug on your amp?


Advertising

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.