Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

is the 7.5 amp fuse the correct one to remove?

  #1  
Old 04-05-2007, 02:40 PM
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: southern california
Posts: 955
Default is the 7.5 amp fuse the correct one to remove?

because i looked at my fuse thing, and it says the 7.5 is the backup radio
but there is a separate one for the ECU

im trying to reset my ECU after the installation of my SRI

and after i remove the fuse, am i supposed to let the engine run for about 15 minutes ?
 
  #3  
Old 04-05-2007, 10:52 PM
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: southern california
Posts: 955
Default RE: is the 7.5 amp fuse the correct one to remove?

and i would know if i removed the correct fuse for the correct time because the engine would be all shaking and stuff
until the ecu relearns everything, right?
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
thomis
General Tech Help
2
09-04-2012 09:31 PM
alyssapie
General Tech Help
6
08-13-2012 10:58 PM
tvandentop
General Tech Help
1
09-17-2011 06:42 AM
Jeffrimerman
Appearance
4
10-20-2009 11:45 AM
justinit
General Tech Help
1
09-24-2009 04:56 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: is the 7.5 amp fuse the correct one to remove?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.