General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2000 accord ex v6 problem I'm thinking electrical

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-2015, 04:54 PM
Default 2000 accord ex v6 problem I'm thinking electrical

Ok first off let me say thanks in advance for any help/ideas. Second I am not a mechanic or close to so I hope I can find a fix that isn't to difficult.

So I recieved this car let's say on Christmas and it ran good. Got from my sister with 210k. Actually got it about thanksgiving time and my brother needed a car for like a month so he drove it and put on another 1k so now it has 211k mileage wise. Drove it for 2 weeks and then it got cold out like 5 degrees. Car wouldn't start. It would crank and crank and crank. Went and got some heat. Left car for few days. Came back when it was like 25-30 degrees outside. Tried starting. Same thing. Little under half tank of gas. Jumped on the trunk of car to shake up any clogs. No go. Walked away. Week later tried jumping for ****s and giggles. Stil no go it just cranked but No turn over. So I was thinking fuel or spark.