General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

brake/tranny problem-need help

Search this Thread

Old 09-10-2007, 01:33 PM
lilshoreed
Unregistered
Default brake/tranny problem-need help

Hi All,

I'm the "little old lady" of legend. I have a 3 year old Honda Accord EX with 22,000 miles. I'm "of an age" where my main trips are to church and the doctors' offices. (O the glories of the "golden years". Gold for the doctors!!) That aside--my hubbie and I are both retired and loving it. You know there has to be a "BUT." On occasion, as I am approaching a red light and slowing down, the car jerks and takes off. The force of the forward motion is so big that I find I must shift into neutral to get it to stop. I am unable to reproduce this problem and the dealer tells me that nothing is recorded on the car's computer. I was a programmer and systems analyst for almost 50 years and I can only conclude that whoever wrote the program for the car's computer did NOT put a test in it to recognize this problem. The good news and bad news: no one else will drive my car.
Anybody out there recognize this problem?

HondaLil

P.S. The dealer charged me $46 to run the diagnostic which found and fixed nothing. HELP!!!

Old 09-10-2007, 02:12 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member
Default RE: unstoppable

Hi lil!!! Welcome to HAF!!!

Please put your car's year, trim, # of doors and transmission in your signature. It helps people help you so that we don't have to search for the type of car that we are giving advice on.