General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

just bought a 2000 accord and have a ton of questions please help

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2012, 02:50 PM
Default just bought a 2000 accord and have a ton of questions please help

Hey this is my first post and this is the first Honda I have ever had so I'm new to all the different styles models etc and wanted a little help with some things .
First I'm not sure what my car is as far as like ex lx etc I will give you some specs and hopefully you can tell me
Its a 2000 accord no ex or lx stickers or anything
It has the 3.0 v6 with Vtec
Leather interrior all power options driver side power seat
Cruise control CD cassette am FM air conditioning etc
Auto trans .
Second can you tell me what mpg rating this car has and also HP and 1/4 mile time
Everything works runs great but when shifting from first to second it feels kind of rough when it shifts is this normal and when your going about 25 if you floor it and let off a few seconds later it will stay at high rpms for about 2 seconds
Last question is I paid 1700 for it did I get a good deal or did I pay too much it has 169000 miles interrior is very clean no rips tears etc outside on the roof and trunk the clear is baked a little from the sun other then that its in great shape
Also it has power sunroof and aluminum wheels sorry forgot about that
Thanks for your help and I'm sorry about the grammer I'm using a phone to type this thanks !

Old 12-04-2012, 02:56 PM

its either a EX-L or SE (Are the rocker panels -the kick plate that is below the doors- black or painted to match the color of the car?)

1700 sounds like a damn good deal. Now what you are saying about the transmission worries me. I would check your transmission fluid, it should look like strawberry syrup and not smell burnt. If it does smell burnt or looks brown you should replace it.