New Member Area Are you new? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

03 Accord & New accident =[ Need help

Search this Thread

Old 06-27-2007, 07:27 PM
darling
Unregistered
Default 03 Accord & New accident =[ Need help

Heyy.. I felt kind of weird just busting in on a forum so I'm here to introduce myself haha. I'm a new driver and I just got an 03 Honda Accord as a graduation present.. I love the car but for some reason it doesn't feel very safe to me.
Reason #1: I was in an accident with the car on Sunday and I wasn't even the one driving.. The other car backed right into my driver side door as my friend and I were pulling into the parking lot.. We were hit by some guy who only spoke Spanish and had no license =/. He had insurance though, I'm kind of wondering how that even works. The police came and did nothing about it, didn't even take the guy in or file a report. The damage made a dent and huge scrapes agains the left side of my car :aiwebs_00
Reason #2: Whenever I'm on the freeway, every little bump on the road makes me feel like I'm about to be launched into the air. I'm wondering if I'm just paranoid from being used to riding in sportier cars? Or if there is anything I can do to tighten the suspension of the car besides lowering it..
I know I probably sound like a whiny little brat by now but I'd appreciate some feedback on how I should deal with the whole car accident and lowering thing since all of you are Accord pros here (: Thank you!

Old 06-27-2007, 10:26 PM
Administrator
Default RE: 03 Accord & New accident =[ Need help

1St off Welcome to the forum and Thank You for joining!
Your car was hit on the side and this would lead me to believe that maybe your wheels were bent in by the side force, I would go to a good tire shop and have them take off all 4 wheels and have them check to see if they got bent in, also have them look for what's called tire scrub...also caused by a side hit from another vehicle..

Good Luck with your Car !