New Member Area Are you new? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

Type r/ Si swap possible on a 1994 ex accord?

Old 07-16-2019, 09:17 PM
Default Type r/ Si swap possible on a 1994 ex accord?

Hi im new to this fourm but not really new to the car enthusiast scene. I have been watching this thread as a guest for a while, ever since ive bought my accord from FB for 200$ . Im a 19 year old seeking how much power i can put in my f22b1 engine

But anyway i was searching for people that si or type rswapped their accords but unfortunately i didnt see any. I plan on si swapping my accord, and im just wondering if its possible to do it with an old accord like mine.

Thanks

P.s my accord is a 4 speed auto, and i already have an idea of manual swapping. Im just wondering if the ecu is still going to communicate with the tranny and engine with flying colors

My 1994 ex accord

Old 07-17-2019, 06:21 AM
Super Moderator

For enough money anything is possible. That said, if I was in your shoes and had enough money to perform such a swap, I would buy a better car instead.

Old 07-19-2019, 03:57 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member

You might want to visit K20a.org, and do some reading on swaps. Since the Accord and the Integra share parts (both are basically Hondas), you can get an idea of what you might be up against. Plan on spending some money, as a K-swap isn't cheap. Take a look at Hasport's web site and their swap videos on you tube, as they make conversion mounts for almost all of the swaps.
My son is still gathering up the parts to do a K-swap into his 98 Civic. He already bought a 2002 RSX-s for a parts donor (eng, tans, shift cables, ecu, engine wiring harness, the bigger brakes (when he gets to that point) and a few other things). He paid 1100 for it, as it was a running driving car (was the PO's daily).

Old 07-19-2019, 05:31 PM

Originally Posted by The Toecutter