New Member Area Are you new? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

What do you recommend?

Search this Thread

Old 08-29-2012, 05:57 PM
Default What do you recommend?

Just registered here. I'm a pretty big car noob when it comes to modding, but I've wanted to get into it for a long time.

Long story short I'm planning to purchase a honda accord in the very immediate future. I'm not in a huge rush to buy, but I thought... why not buy something I could mod a bit if I finally wanted to get into it.

But then I had questions. I google'd around a little bit, didn't exactly find the "exact" kinds of questions/answers I'm curious about, which I thought might imply the questions are irrelevant, but being ignorant about modding, and knowing no one in my area who's into it, I decided an enthusiasts forum would be the place to go.

So, initially, I'm mostly wondering what I should be looking for in an accord that would make good for modding.

My assumptions at this point are to look for.....
Model years '94 - '02
EX trim
All stock
Manual transmission
<150k miles

Are there other things I should look for in a car worth buying to mod, or are these basic things not even that important?

Thanks in advance!

Old 08-29-2012, 06:45 PM
Administrator
Talking Hello New Member

The most important thing to look for is a model that has been very well taken care of by the pat owner.

If you have to pay someone to take things apart to see if its a good car and it cost you $100 for a great inspection, then pay it..Isn't $100 better to pay that $600 to $2000 2 weeks down the road.? Sure it is..

WheelBrokerAng

Attached Thumbnails What do you recommend?-funny-traffic-signs-sharp-edges.jpg  
Old 08-29-2012, 07:48 PM

One of the things about looking for a specific kind of vehicle where I live (it's a small area) is the whole.. beggars and choosers thing.