Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

08 accord question

  #1  
Old 02-23-2011, 06:44 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2
Default 08 accord question

Does the factory stereo have pre amp out puts?????



Thanks
 
  #2  
Old 02-24-2011, 12:51 PM
keep_hope_alive's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quad Cities, IL
Posts: 3,207
Default

Not like you find on aftermarket head units.

Some vehicles that have a factory external amplifier will have low level outputs that can be tapped and RCA plugs soldered onto twisted wires. Some of the factory external amps just have high level inputs. W don't have a database on all Honda head units and amplifier configurations.

Best bet is to first verify if your car has a factory amp or not. Then measure the outputs to determine if they are high or low level.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Stopormymomwillshoot
Audio/Visual Electronics
7
08-29-2010 06:18 PM
greg05
General Tech Help
7
08-17-2009 08:22 AM
fendigyal
General Tech Help
2
10-07-2006 09:46 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: 08 accord question


Advertising

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.