Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Adding Amp to 08' accord

  #2  
Old 05-28-2008, 06:50 PM
finch13's Avatar
Been Around A Long Time Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: St. Paul, MN
Posts: 7,381
Default RE: Adding Amp to 08' accord

You probably have the power and signal wires running too close and you're getting noise in the lines. Try a ground loop isolator from Best Buy or other electronics store with car audio, they'll know exactly what you're talking about.
 
  #4  
Old 05-30-2008, 08:44 PM
MacLeod's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Ringgold, GA
Posts: 455
Default RE: Adding Amp to 08' accord

Gawdamighty! Microphones?!?!

I will never understand the auto industry's seemingly deliberate campaign against the car audio aftermarket.

Every year they make it harder and harder and harder to upgrade your audio with some quality aftermarket gear.

The punchline is that they stick in all these stupid things that are very difficult if not impossible to bypass - and yet THEY STILL SOUND LIKE HAMMERED CRAP!

I dont get it.
 
  #5  
Old 06-01-2008, 11:17 PM
Join Date: May 2008
Location:
Posts: 15
Default RE: Adding Amp to 08' accord

Always double and triple check all your connections
 
  #6  
Old 06-04-2008, 02:03 PM
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location:
Posts: 53
Default RE: Adding Amp to 08' accord

do you have the blue tooth option in your car?

if so, id think thats what the microphones are for
 
  #7  
Old 06-04-2008, 03:37 PM
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Knoxville,Tn.
Posts: 117
Default RE: Adding Amp to 08' accord

I'm betting the microphones could be for the auto volume leveling feature. Measures ambient noise and adjusts the volume accordingly (lame pun intended). You could try to disable the auto volume adjustment to see if that makes a difference.

Also, does your line level converter have a ground connection? If so, make sure it is a quality ground point.

If that doesn't work just rip it all out, throw in a full JL system with Evolution ZR component sets, W7 subs, and HD amps and forget about it.[sm=signs003.gif]
 
  #8  
Old 06-04-2008, 03:56 PM
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location:
Posts: 53
Default RE: Adding Amp to 08' accord

ORIGINAL: slammed97

I'm betting the microphones could be for the auto volume leveling feature. Measures ambient noise and adjusts the volume accordingly (lame pun intended)...
i think thats based on the cars' speed not ambient noise?
 
  #9  
Old 06-04-2008, 04:40 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Wayne, NJ
Posts: 6,213
Default RE: Adding Amp to 08’ accord

try another set of RCA’s if you have some .... I’ve seen bad humming from bad RCA’s as well as loose RCA connections ..... also, make sure that the LOC gain isn’t too high if it has a gain control
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
jcarver6
Audio/Visual Electronics
2
07-15-2013 01:57 PM
BlackKnight
Audio/Visual Electronics
2
10-04-2012 06:36 PM
drumdoctor
Engine & Internal
2
01-16-2012 09:53 AM
KAOSINKS
Audio/Visual Electronics
11
12-09-2011 05:01 PM
soulbrother2002
Audio/Visual Electronics
9
02-15-2006 12:46 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Adding Amp to 08' accord


Advertising

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.