Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

LOC Install & Remote Wire

  #1  
Old 12-11-2007, 02:46 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location:
Posts: 115
Default LOC Install & Remote Wire

Hi, i am doing the whole audio set up on my accord myself, and i am keeping the factory deck, so when hooking up the amp kit, i need to install a LOC for the rca's. Would i be able to splice the LOC wires in with the 6x9's i am installing in the rear deck? THe LOC is an AUDIOPIPE NR-100, the 6x9's are Pioneer Rev's. Please explain in detail. So far i have: the LOC, Pioneer REV 6x9's in the Rear Deck, 2 Fosgate P3 15's, a 4ga fosgate amp wiring kit, a directed d2400 amp. The only things left that i really need are a nice set of 5.25s and a directed/viper/orion 4 channel amp which ill get on ebay.


Also, where would be the most sensible place to hook up the remote wire? I realize that this question has come up on a recent post as well, but its still unclear to me. Thanks for the help.


 
  #2  
Old 12-11-2007, 09:13 PM
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location:
Posts: 39
Default RE: LOC Install & Remote Wire

This gives a good idea about the signal wire
http://board.accordtuner.com/showthread.php?t=21391

 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Kj1326
Audio/Visual Electronics
8
03-28-2012 12:22 PM
StrikingAccord
Audio/Visual Electronics
11
03-16-2009 12:51 AM
HONDA90
Engine & Internal
13
10-01-2007 10:54 AM
2.2ex965spd
Audio/Visual Electronics
1
03-18-2007 02:02 AM
2007accord
Audio/Visual Electronics
6
02-14-2007 12:57 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: LOC Install & Remote Wire


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.