Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Whats the proper way of running remote wire to amp for 07 Accord?

  #2  
Old 02-12-2007, 10:30 PM
MacLeod's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Ringgold, GA
Posts: 455
Default RE: Whats the proper way of running remote wire to amp for 07 Accord?

You dont need to run the ground all the way to the battery. Actually, a shorter ground is better. Grounding it to the metal in the trunk will run back to the battery anyway as its grounded to the chassis.

The remote lead HAS to be wired to something that ONLY comes on when the ignition is on. Run down to Autozone and buy a test light. This will tell you if the wire youre hooked into has power with the ignition off.

The Radio shouldnt be getting power with the ignition off tho.

You can also use one of these: http://www.cardomain.com/item/PIE1VT
 
  #4  
Old 02-13-2007, 08:47 PM
t00fatt's Avatar
Been Around A Long Time Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Miami
Posts: 3,294
Default RE: Whats the proper way of running remote wire to amp for 07 Accord?

I just hooked my remote on wire to the cig lighter in the front, that cig lighter is connected to ACC1.
 
  #5  
Old 02-13-2007, 09:10 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Montana
Posts: 6,290
Default RE: Whats the proper way of running remote wire to amp for 07 Accord?

the other option is to find your antenna wire (if you have a power antenna) and wire it to that, then it's only on when the radio comes on... If your power wire is run directly to the battery then that's fine but your remote or remote turn on wire needs to be run to the cig lighter (like toofatt suggested) the antenna power wire or something that only comes on when the igntion goes on....
 
  #6  
Old 02-13-2007, 11:49 PM
t00fatt's Avatar
Been Around A Long Time Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Miami
Posts: 3,294
Default RE: Whats the proper way of running remote wire to amp for 07 Accord?

I don't think there is a power antenna wire on a 7th gen, at least I haven't read of one. The best thing to do is get a multi meter and see which wire gives you 12v with the radio on and 0v with the radio off. If there is such a wire that would be your best option.
 
  #7  
Old 02-14-2007, 12:57 AM
WheelBrokerAng's Avatar
Administrator
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Canton/Massillon, Ohio 44646
Posts: 30,431
Default RE: Whats the proper way of running remote wire to amp for 07 Accord?

New Ride looks great..color is my favorite color blue..
Thanks for joining...

WheelBrokerAng [sm=americanasmiley.gif]
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
BigT505
Audio/Visual Electronics
4
12-04-2010 12:05 AM
Esimp64
Nitrous, Super Chargers, & Turbos
2
10-19-2009 06:31 PM
fakeplasticzack
Audio/Visual Electronics
9
09-11-2008 11:41 AM
00AccordLX5spd
Off Topic
9
04-16-2007 12:18 PM
Dshow
General Tech Help
4
06-18-2006 07:35 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Whats the proper way of running remote wire to amp for 07 Accord?


Advertising

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.