Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Subwoofers

  #1  
Old 12-07-2007, 12:30 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location:
Posts: 39
Default Subwoofers

I have a ppi and I am looking for subs and don't want to spend that much money. Was wondering if anyone has any input on what subs I should use.

The amp is a Precision Power PPI PCX2400
Power Class Amplifier
Channel: 2
4 ohm: 400
2 ohm: 800
Bridged: 1600
Damping: >500
S/N Ratio: >115dB
Dimension: 2.375" x 10"
Length: 30.25"
THD: 02%
Power Input: 4 Guage
Freq. Resp.: 4.5-100k
I/P Sens.: .15-12V
X/O Slope: 12dB
X/O Freq.: 30Hz-4kHz
X/O Type: 2 way
Input Type: Adv. Inst.
Cooling Fan: Yes
QBass: QBass™ Plus
 
  #2  
Old 12-07-2007, 01:47 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location:
Posts: 194
Default RE: Subwoofers

go on ebay and get two kicker Comp 10's for 100 bucks for 2. they'd be perfect. i had them and my whole setup got jacked 2 days ago. get them from an ebay store brand new. 100 bucks. 2 quality subs. cant beat it.
[align=left] [/align]
 
  #3  
Old 12-07-2007, 03:40 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Glen Cove NY
Posts: 883
Default RE: Subwoofers

Ive got an Alpine type R 12" and its great, only cost me a C-Note. It can handle up to 1500W
 
  #4  
Old 12-07-2007, 05:32 PM
Almost A Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location:
Posts: 317
Default RE: Subwoofers

do you want something loud? get two 10s.. if you want something that has a lot of bass, just getting one 12' is enough, preferably like an sony xplod, or a p3, or whatever fits your budget, and just get a vented bass box, i got one for $110 and i only have one 12' but if you have a bass box, it will bump for sure! and that leaves plenty of room in ur trunk too, not to heavy either

or if you want something loud and slaps, get a custom box , and have 4 JL audios haha
 
  #5  
Old 12-07-2007, 09:15 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location:
Posts: 39
Default RE: Subwoofers

How good does anyone think of 2 alpine 10" type r"s that are 2ohm will work and since i'm running the stock headunit what should I tap off of for the signal wire for the amp. ANd I would rather just run 2 10" bc my amp is soo big, this way I can mount it on the box and call it a day. Thanks for the input and anyone got pics of 2005 or 2003 and up setups
 
  #6  
Old 12-07-2007, 10:13 PM
Member
Join Date: May 2007
Location:
Posts: 196
Default RE: Subwoofers

well if ur gonna go with a ported enclosure , the box is gonna have to be almost twice the size of the reccomended seald box. but u can make a sealed box sound just as good or better than a ported one, its just what u want, I prefer a seald box
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Mikes Machine
PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds
2
02-11-2008 06:24 AM
BallaxB09
Audio/Visual Electronics
14
12-12-2007 06:21 PM
pham9006
Audio/Visual Electronics
10
11-10-2007 02:38 AM
PizzaDlvryMan
Audio/Visual Electronics
16
10-08-2007 02:18 PM
bpo145
Audio/Visual Electronics
5
11-14-2006 05:45 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Subwoofers


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.