General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2003 accord ex 2.4 l Crank but won’t start …

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2022, 02:57 PM
Exclamation 2003 accord ex 2.4 l Crank but won’t start …

new to the forum Hey guys, sorry if I sound a little uneducated on the topic I’m not a mechanic but pretty handy. So the other day I was driving from my work shop onto highway started loosing acceleration and it died completely. Towed it home. So far tried boosting , had old battery so I got a new one still nothing. Cleaned plugs , fuel pump relay , it sounds like it’s almost there but won.t turn over. To me everything points to a fuel issue ( not a pro with these types of things ). Don’t have a fuel pressure gauge but took out the fuel pump tested in a wet setting seems to be pumping fine. Can hear the pump go on when I prime up. Not imobilizer i don’t think flashing green key goes off. Can’t test fuel pressure regardless won’t start. Ruled out all electrical alternator starter. Fuses. Any ideas or suggestions at all would be greatly appreciated by someone more knowledgeable or exoerienced. Thank you so much ! ( hooked up cheap obd2 scanner, getting a knock sensor code which I had before, and than s9me emmisons codes cat and Eva one of my o2 sensors not working if not two. And I know a few holes by exhaust manifold. Small holes. So vacuum leaks. Yet don’t think enough to cause no start. Just guessing. Oh and got throw a code related to Hester motor circuit I believe. All the emissions codes are pretty red lighted but nothing I would think for a no start ). Thanks again !

Old 04-09-2022, 06:02 PM
Super Moderator