General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

Acceleration Problem

Search this Thread

Old 03-30-2009, 02:44 PM
rajlovermaster
Unregistered
Default Acceleration Problem

Hi Guys.... I am newbie here
Have 2002 Honda accord LX ( 4 Cycl) 88K miles on it.........Lately it is giving problem of pressure on the paddle when i try to accelerate..

Firestone at my last oil change told me to change Transmission oil. (flush as they call it) I read it somewhere not to get trans oil change done anywhere in the local garages but only at dealer... Is it true coz dealer charges double? Or could there be another problem?

Old 03-30-2009, 02:55 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member

Need a better description of the acceleration problem. A range of RPMs would be great!

Originally Posted by rajlovermaster
Firestone at my last oil change told me to change Transmission oil. (flush as they call it) I read it somewhere not to get trans oil change done anywhere in the local garages but only at dealer... Is it true coz dealer charges double? Or could there be another problem?
Never flush; always drain and refill. This is something you can do at home if you change your own oil (or know how). Search around on here, there should be plenty of instructions on how to do it.

Old 03-30-2009, 03:05 PM
rajlovermaster
Unregistered

Originally Posted by finch13
Need a better description of the acceleration problem. A range of RPMs would be great!

Never flush; always drain and refill. This is something you can do at home if you change your own oil (or know how). Search around on here, there should be plenty of instructions on how to do it.

I dont know the RPM right now but even while I am at 60 - 70 mph speed it feels like the car is dragging.