New Member Area Are you new? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

Hello Everyone.. I guess I have a story to tell

Search this Thread

Old 04-25-2012, 04:29 PM
Thumbs up Hello Everyone.. I guess I have a story to tell

Hello everyone, I am not good with intros but I am definitely glad I found this site. I signed up before I even go this car a few days ago. I didn't post anything because my experience with the dealers in getting this car was pretty amazing and it had me wondering if I would ever get the keys.

This is my first ever Honda and as much as I know the positive reputation of these, the time wasn't right.. until now.

I had an 02 626 v6 automatic and it was problems from the start. I screwed up when I rushed into this deal because I needed something right away. Had I took the time to research I might have found something better (maybe an accord then).

I prefer manual transmission over automatic and when I saw this available I jumped on it. Because of my preference for manual transmission and my prior experience with the 626, it took over 3 weeks to find something.

I test drove a Camry but the price was too high for my budget.. I was a train-ride away from getting a Corolla down in West Palm until they called back and said they sold the car that morning.. every other car had too many miles for a high price. So when this car became available, I make it an obligation to drive the 50 miles to test drive it.

First they had to find it. The dealer had about 5 locations and they didn't know where it was. The car was listed at the Ford location but they said it was at their Nissan. Nissan said it was at their Used Car lot. Used car lot didn't have it and referred me back to Nissan. About 10 minutes away they finally located it and drove it to the location I was close to.